We've Moved! Please visit our new and improved forum over at our new portal: https://portal.plumvoice.com/hc/en-us/community/topics

How to deploy an application for external PBX access

Questions and answers about IVR programming for Plum DEV

Moderators: admin, support

alex_n

How to deploy an application for external PBX access

Post by alex_n »

Hi

//Sorry, I have little knowledge of Plum sites and systems operation, and I haven't been able to find the answer by searching documentation and forums.

I have a dev account and a vxml application in a scratchpad on hosting.plumgroup.com

Would please somebody advise me on the specific steps required to deploy my application as a
1. production app (I assume scratchpad is not the place for it to live in production?)
2. accessed from an external Asterisk PBX via SIP (it's for using outside of the US and we need a local provider for the number)

Thanks you!

support

Re: How to deploy an application for external PBX access

Post by support »

Hi,

We just want to make sure we're fully understanding your questions/needs.

1. You have created a VXML application via a Plum Scratchpad and you want to deploy that application to a production environment. For a DIY customer like yourself, you will need a web server that you would store the VXML file(s) on which could be pulled via either an HTTP or HTTPS request.

2. We are not sure what exactly you mean. Are you looking to access the Plum Scratchpad via an Asterisk PBX? Are you looking to transfer calls into the Plum environment via SIP?

Regards,
Plum Support

alex_n

Post by alex_n »

Correct, have a VXML application in a Plum Scratchpad.
1. I assumed (perhaps, incorrectly) that Plum Fuse and Plum Dev were parts of the same system, and I can use my script as an app deployed in your system, answering an assigned number (not a dev number with a code).