line break in outbound text message in Plumdev

Questions and answers about IVR programming for Plum DEV

Moderators: admin, support

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

sachinc

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 10:45 pm

line break in outbound text message in Plumdev

PostMon Jan 29, 2018 9:56 pm

Hi,
I want to use line break in outbound text message . I have used \n but it's not working.

Thanks
Sachin
Offline

support

  • Posts: 3544
  • Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 3:47 pm
  • Location: Boston, MA

Re: line break in outbound text message in Plumdev

PostTue Jan 30, 2018 4:19 pm

Hi Sachin,

Unfortunately this is not currently a feature available in our SMS API. However, our developers are actively investigating adding support for that and will reply to this post when it becomes available.

Regards,
Plum Support
Offline

support

  • Posts: 3544
  • Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 3:47 pm
  • Location: Boston, MA

Re: line break in outbound text message in Plumdev

PostWed Jan 31, 2018 4:22 pm

Hi Sachin,

This fix is now live, please feel free to test this out and let us know if you have any additional questions.

Regards,
Plum Support

Return to Plum DEV Q&A

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron